All-Tournament Teams Named for Holiday Tourney

The Holiday Basketball Committee of the Columbus Area Chamber of Commerce named the all-tournament team members for the 36th Annual Columbus Holiday Tournament played December 28 and 29, 2017.

According to tournament co-chairmen Don Mroczek and Todd Halligan, this is the 24th year in the 36 years of the tournament that the committee has named an All-Tournament Team.  Votes were cast by members of the Holiday Basketball Committee and participating coaches.

All-tournament team members include:


Scotus:            Trevor Kaslon & Caden Pelan

Lakeview:        Luke Rollman

Schuyler:         Mason Kovar

Twin River:      Brandon Miller



Scotus:            Maggie Feehan & Bailey Lehr

Lakeview:        Ali Janssen

Schuyler:         Reagan Folda

Twin River:      Halle Konz


Co-chairmen Mroczek and Halligan thanked students, fans, coaches, athletic directors, schools, corporate sponsors – Columbus United Federal Credit Union, Cornerstone Insurance Group, Columbus Community Hospital, Genoa Community Bank, Silver Creek Insurance Agency, HyVee, Bank of the Valley, and Kubler Management – all the team and program sponsors and members of the committee for their support of another excellent tournament.